| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/28 21:15:08
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Question is the subject title.
- G
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/28 23:23:18
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Crazed Cultist of Khorne
|
NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
|
If Rampage Jackson was in warhammer, he would be an ork. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/28 23:53:43
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
.................................... Searching for Iscandar
|
I think grenades are defined in the BBB, no? They aren't anything but 'effects' you gain in close combat really.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 01:08:35
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
To be honest I would not even try to play offensive grenades (e.g., krak & frag) as a single handed weapon. Maybe I should have posted this in the trial rules forum. There are the Ultramarine Tyranid Hunters who can use their krak grenades in close combat versus enemy units besides armor... if this were the case for other units then I would more seriously debate this... the new BA & DA tactical Marines would be even more awesome.
- G
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 03:39:16
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
.................................... Searching for Iscandar
|
I believe they only get 1 attack (as grenades are now) and it's a S6 power weapon hit?
So it's at least in line with other grenade attacks, yes?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 04:56:00
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Green Blow Fly wrote:There are the Ultramarine Tyranid Hunters who can use their krak grenades in close combat versus enemy units besides armor...
Check the rules for Tyranid Hunters and you'll have your answer (at least for them, anyway).
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 10:26:04
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
As this is the first of two identical posts and I replied to the otehr since it alredy had replies I will copy/paste my reply there to here.
fester wrote:No.
I am asuming you are asking in order to find out if they may count as an additional one handed weapon.
They dont.
Would be fun if orks could buy big stikkbombz that were used as hand weapons tho, they could be rending but cause a S4 hit on the ork if rending kicks in as the thing goes off 
|
Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol In short GW rulings are void! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 15:49:28
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
[MOD]
Otiose in a Niche
|
If the model is not wearing a full face helmet (or grill over his mouth) it is a one handed weapon.
But models with a full face helmet or mouth grill count them as a two-handed weapon since they need to pull the pin.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/02/29 22:33:59
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If you have a specially designed pin pulling hoock on the helmet, would it revert back to one handed?
|
Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol In short GW rulings are void! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/01 00:28:06
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yes, but you have to make a save, to check whether or not the model pulls their helmet askew trying to pull the pin...
The Slaanesh Groin Hook removes this problem.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/01 02:17:53
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Gah Lak Tus = the snizzle!!!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/01 02:30:46
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
[MOD]
Otiose in a Niche
|
insaniak wrote:Yes, but you have to make a save, to check whether or not the model pulls their helmet askew trying to pull the pin...
The Slaanesh Groin Hook removes this problem.
Since they took spikey bitz out of 4th edition Chaos has to follow the standard rules, this keeps Jervis Junior from getting confused.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/01 15:45:08
Subject: Do grenades count as a single handed weapon?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Well other armies apart from chaos use helmets, orks for example usually have face plates and such and they can be moddled with grenade pulling pin hooks.
|
Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol In short GW rulings are void! |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|