| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/16 08:29:16
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Morally-Flexible Malleus Hearing Whispers
Well I kind of moved near Toronto, actually.
|
If a Weirdboy is in a Battlewagon, and he rolls 'Ere We Go, can the Battlewagon deepstrike with him, or just the Weirdboy and whatever infantry he is with?
And what if the Battlewagon is a dedicated transport.
"The Weirdboy and any unit he is with must be placed anywhere on the board as per the Deep Strike rules."
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/16 08:50:17
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Per the GW rulebook FAQ, abilities for models inside of vehicles have no effect on the game with the exception of psychic powers that are used as a weapon, which may be shot out of a fire point.
Therefore, if a Wierdboy is in a vehicle, any power rolled besides Zzap or Frazzle is ignored.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/16 18:46:34
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Morally-Flexible Malleus Hearing Whispers
Well I kind of moved near Toronto, actually.
|
excellent, thanks.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/19 01:07:33
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Besides an IC can not join a vehicle unit, not even a vehicle squadron, and thus he would not be allowed to 'ere we go even if he was just outside and in coherency with the tank.
|
Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol In short GW rulings are void! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/21 05:05:51
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
fester wrote:Besides an IC can not join a vehicle unit, .
Why not?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/21 05:14:06
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
fester wrote:Besides an IC can not join a vehicle unit, not even a vehicle squadron, and thus he would not be allowed to 'ere we go even if he was just outside and in coherency with the tank.
I think, and I'm going out on a limb here, that the premise was that the battlewagon was transporting the Wierdboy in question.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/30 15:59:46
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Makes no difference, as 'ere we go states that the wierdboy and the unit he is with gets teleported (baring now the issue of however the wierdboy even rolls for psycic powers if in the vehicle...). As he is not "with" the battlewagon it will not teleport along with him, if the power is allowed from inside the wagon any unit that is "with" him in there will however.
|
Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol In short GW rulings are void! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/03/30 19:13:52
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
.................................... Searching for Iscandar
|
Since the unit isn't on the board to be teleported, if you roll anything but a shooting power on a vehicle-mounted weirdboy you ignore the power.
Hope everyone knows that.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/04 17:55:33
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
including the power that hurts your own men? that seems like a cheap method of making a weirdboy extremely stable.
What if they're in a truck, and thus on the table and visible?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/04/04 17:55:59
"Fungus beer, Fungus beer, one toof a beer!
'Dis keg's got enuff it fer everyone 'ere!
So let's pull all our teef out!
(Dey'll be back in a year!)
'Cuz you don't need no teef
Ta enjoy a good beer."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/05 21:16:16
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
vikings vs mafia wrote:including the power that hurts your own men? that seems like a cheap method of making a weirdboy extremely stable.
What if they're in a truck, and thus on the table and visible?
Per the GW rulebook FAQ, all models embarked on a vehicle (open-topped or not) are removed from the table (or at least count as being removed from the table).
And while keeping him in a vehicle does ensure a Wierdboy doesn't blow up it also means that 2/3 of the time you'll roll powers that do absolutely nothing. . .so it really isn't a very fantastic tactical option.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/09 06:00:13
Subject: Weirdboy in a Battlewagon
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Long Beach, CA
|
wait a minute now. Where does it say an IC cannot join a vehicle unit. This is interesting.
|
"Do NOT ask me if you can fire the squad you forgot to shoot once we are in the assault phase, EVER!!!"
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|