Switch Theme:

psychic hoods in transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker





Omaha (or West of the Mississippi and just afew miles south of Sanity)

If my librarian/rune priest is in a rhino or some other transport could he still use his psychic hood to nullify powers or does he have to be outside of the transport? Thanks for any feedback

Later
Gareth

FOR RUSS AND FOR THE WOLFTIME!!!!!!! *HHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!*  
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Per the GW rulebook FAQ the only thing that can be done inside a transport is to fire weapons out and use psychic powers that shoot like weapons.

So no, you cannot use a psychic hood while embarked on a vehicle.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Widowmaker






Syracuse, NY

And if there was any doubt, the Psychic hood is specifically mentioned as something you cannot use while being transported per that FAQ.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/03/18 17:55:42


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: