Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/12 23:31:28
Subject: Template into special assault?
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
Italy
|
Here is the scenario.
A unit of wytches is assaulting a structure under the rules for the sabotage mission. They must stay in contact with the structure
for one complete turn to win the scenario.
I come up behind them with an ork warbuggy with a burna.
Can I shoot them with the flame template? They are technically in assault and you can't shoot into assault. However, they are not
fighting my troops and this is a template weapon.
We used a die to determine if we could or couldn't, but I would like some opinions.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/12 23:33:57
Subject: Template into special assault?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Troops in combat with vehicles and bunkers without a WS are not engaged, and can be shot. Likewise if you lay the template over them and it overlaps the bunker or your own troops, only the target unit is hit.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/13 10:35:27
Subject: Template into special assault?
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Nurglitch is right, except you can't place the template such that it touches any of your own models. The rules do not allow it.
|
Wehrkind wrote:Sounds like a lot, but with a little practice I can do ~7-8 girls in 2-3 hours. Probably less if the cat and wife didn't want attention in that time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/13 14:11:51
Subject: Re:Template into special assault?
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
Italy
|
Thanks guys. One more question.
Later in the game, my Killa Kan assaulted and took out a Raider in a spectactular fashion and it blew to bits, taking out half of the wytch force that was assaulting the objective.
Should the wytches have made a morale check? We said that no, they didn't loose combat with anyone. Any thoughts?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/13 15:11:45
Subject: Re:Template into special assault?
|
 |
Raging Ravener
|
thedarksaint wrote:Thanks guys. One more question.
Later in the game, my Killa Kan assaulted and took out a Raider in a spectactular fashion and it blew to bits, taking out half of the wytch force that was assaulting the objective.
Should the wytches have made a morale check? We said that no, they didn't loose combat with anyone. Any thoughts?
The Wytches count as entangled per the vehicle damage rules. Thats all as far as I understand it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/13 15:37:22
Subject: Template into special assault?
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Rockit, I don't think the Wyches were embarked. They were just hit by the explosion.
thedarksaint, which rule would cause the Wyches to take a morale check from that? The answer: none, so they don't.
|
Wehrkind wrote:Sounds like a lot, but with a little practice I can do ~7-8 girls in 2-3 hours. Probably less if the cat and wife didn't want attention in that time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/04/14 03:51:10
Subject: Re:Template into special assault?
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
Italy
|
Thanks Tegeus. That's how we went with it since it made the most sense.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|