Switch Theme:

4 rules questions from a new player  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Slaanesh Chosen Marine Riding a Fiend






The sink.

1. Does a warcaster in WM need to allocate focus to warjacks before activation? E.g. If I don't give my warjack A any focus, then warjack A can not charge, powerattack, etc. If I give warjack A 2 Focus, it can, for example, charge and boost the attack roll but can't boost the damage roll.

2. Does Fury stay on a warbeast if a warlock doesn't leach it? What if the beast frenzies? Does the fury still stay after the frenzy?

3. Do I need to charge with something to get it into melee combat? (a la WFB).

4. Lets say I'm attacking with the Carnivean. It has 2 talon attacks and the toothy maw attack. Can I force 1 Fury to boost all 3 attack rolls, or can I only boost one attack roll per fury?


   
Made in us
[MOD]
Madrak Ironhide







Noisy_Marine wrote:1. Does a warcaster in WM need to allocate focus to warjacks before activation? E.g. If I don't give my warjack A any focus, then warjack A can not charge, powerattack, etc. If I give warjack A 2 Focus, it can, for example, charge and boost the attack roll but can't boost the damage roll.


Yes, any focus you want to assign to warjacks must be assigned
in the control phase of the game, which occurs before you activate
any models. If you don't assign focus, then it stays on the warcaster.


2. Does Fury stay on a warbeast if a warlock doesn't leach it? What if the beast frenzies? Does the fury still stay after the frenzy?


Fury stays on a warbeast until a warlock leaches it. There are other
effects for removing fury, but fury stays on until an effect removes it.

It even stays after the warbeast frenzies (which is why having lots of
beasts frenzy can be a really bad thing).

3. Do I need to charge with something to get it into melee combat? (a la WFB).


No. You can advance and go into melee combat. The benefit of a charge is
additional 3" movement and a boosted damage roll.

4. Lets say I'm attacking with the Carnivean. It has 2 talon attacks and the toothy maw attack. Can I force 1 Fury to boost all 3 attack rolls, or can I only boost one attack roll per fury?


1 Fury can only boost one roll (unless there's a special rule that says otherwise).

DR:70+S+G-MB-I+Pwmhd05#+D++A+++/aWD100R++T(S)DM+++
Get your own Dakka Code!

"...he could never understand the sense of a contest in which the two adversaries agreed upon the rules." Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





And charging does Boost the damage roll, which means you can't Charge and Boost the damage roll to get 4d6. If you Charge and don't move at least 3 inches, you don't get the extra damage die.

In the dark future, there are skulls for everyone. But only the bad guys get spikes. And rivets for all, apparently welding was lost in the Dark Age of Technology. -from C.Borer 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: