Switch Theme:

High Elves-magic items  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Sneaky Kommando





Canada

so, I checked the GW FAQ and my answer isn't there, so I thought I'd ask here.

While we all know that characters may only take a single magic item of a given type (weapon, armour, talisman, etc), the rulebook does say "unless stated otherwise"--does that include items that say "may be combined with other equipment normally"? If so, could I potentially take the ARmour of Protection, Helm of Fortune AND the Dragonscale Shield?

And if I can, do their "may combine" abilities allow me to take the 6+, 6+, and 5+ armour saves that each respectively offers, combine them for a 3+, and then does that also include the 4+ and 6+ ward saves offered by the Armour of Protection and Dragonscale shield?

I'm thinking no, and I'm thinking I should know better than even to ask, *BUT*, it seems to me as if there *may* be a small hole here....I'm probably wrong...and I apologize for my stupidity in advance.

"Sir, the enemy has us encircled!"

"Most excellent. They can't escape us now!"
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Cherry Hill, NJ

The character must have the rule that he can have more than one of a certain type of magic item. not the item it self.

The other equipment as normal refers to mundane equipment being stacked on it.
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Items can say in their own rules that they're allowed to be combined. Like the Enchanted Shield.

But Negativemoney was right about "may be combined with other equipment normally". That refers to the armor save stacking with shields, barding, being mounted on a chariot or 1 wound mount, (etc.) like it usually does.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in ca
Sneaky Kommando





Canada

yeah, I figured....as I said, stupid question.

"Sir, the enemy has us encircled!"

"Most excellent. They can't escape us now!"
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: