Switch Theme:

5th ed Deep strike question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Uhlan





Two simple questions.

1) When is a deep strike mishap triggered?

2) Did I read some where that deep strike and infiltrate are active rules in all games?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/06/13 22:03:56


I play +  
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Datajax wrote:Two simple questions.

1) When is a deep strike mishap triggered?

2) Did I read some where that deep strike and infiltrate are active rules in all games?



1) A Mishap is triggered whenever *any* of the models in the deep striking unit cannot be placed because they would land off the table, in impassable terrain, on top of a friendly model, or within 1" of an enemy model.

2) Yes.




I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




A followup question...
Will there in 5th be units that cant deepstrike even though they have the rule as in 4th?

In 4th you placed the marker, if you could not fit all the models in the unit under the marker then bad things happened, oddly enough some units that allowed deepstriking, daemons as an example, could be bought in a quantity that ment models would always have to be placed outside of the marker.

Have they fixed this proper?

Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol
In short GW rulings are void!  
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

fester wrote:A followup question...
1. Will there in 5th be units that cant deepstrike even though they have the rule as in 4th?

2. In 4th you placed the marker, if you could not fit all the models in the unit under the marker then bad things happened, oddly enough some units that allowed deepstriking, daemons as an example, could be bought in a quantity that ment models would always have to be placed outside of the marker.

Have they fixed this proper?


1, Your guess is ag odd as ours. Currently, if your codex says you can deepstrike, then you can. We'll have to see what the 5th ed update FAQs say.

2. ?? Ummmm, that's 3rd ed rules you're talking about. 4th ed didn't use the large blast marker........................ So yes, they fixed it in 4th. Looks like it's OK in 5th as well.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

I doubt any unit is going to lose abilities until a Codex comes out for their army.

Possibly barring inquisition forces, since I think they are several years out (at which point they'll be removed from the game in my opinion).

   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




don_mondo wrote:2. ?? Ummmm, that's 3rd ed rules you're talking about. 4th ed didn't use the large blast marker........................ So yes, they fixed it in 4th. Looks like it's OK in 5th as well.

Odd, you are right, the filling circles if for 4th, I could have sworn the template was for 4th and the circles was for third... odd that.

But then I havent used deepstrike much as Im mainly focosed on playing orks.

Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol
In short GW rulings are void!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: