Switch Theme:

Troops Firing from a Vehicle in 5th.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




The question:
Can Orks/Dark Eldar fire weapons from a vehicle if it moves Cruising speed?


Rules etc.
Under "Fire Points" it states that models firing from a vehicle count as moving if the vehicle moves. and may not fire at all if the vehicle moved at Cruising Speed that turn.

Are there any rules in any section elsewhere that might allow troops embarked on Faster Vehicles to fire?

   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Nope. Combat Speed (6" or less) is it if you want to fire passengers.

You gotta hop your guys out of the vehicle once you move it if you want to move your vehicle 12" and still have the passengers fire.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




Hmm I didnt think the new codex would be out untill the 12th of july...

And yet everyone seems to already have it.

Its unfair

Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol
In short GW rulings are void!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: