Switch Theme:

5th Ed. TL-Deathspitters or other TL-Blasts  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I've decided to try to give a brood of Warriors a go now that 5th Ed. rules are available. What intrigued me the most were the new Multiple Blast rules. I really like the idea of having six S6 blasts clustered up.. or.. if enough hits were scored, walking the blasts in on your target. For twin linked blast weapons, it allows you to reroll both the Scatter Dice and the 2D6. After reading that, a few questions came to mind.

What happens to the secondary TL-Blasts after your initial blast template is placed?

Would it allow you to reroll the arrow if you so choose (since no 2D6)?

Since nothing is specifically stated in the rulebook, would the twin linked have no effect on the subsequent scattering blasts?

Also, since you're allowed to mix weapons within a brood of warriors.. how would it work if you had 1 warrior with TL-Deathspitters and the rest with single Deathspitters? Would they be fired seperately due to different profiles/effects?

Thanks,

Sraosa
   
Made in us
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine




Murfreesboro, TN

The scatter-off-the-1st-marker is for Barrage only; as a direct-fire gun, the Deathspitter uses the normal place-resolve-repeat for Blast markers.

As for the single-TL-and-rest-normal, you'd have to roll it separetly, since he is armed differently, just like a Space Marine with a plasma gun has a separate roll (or different colored dice) from his bolter-armed brothers.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/06/19 23:17:42


As a rule of thumb, the designers do not hide "easter eggs" in the rules. If clever reading is required to unlock some sort of hidden option, then it is most likely the result of wishful thinking.

But there's no sense crying over every mistake;
You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Member of the "No Retreat for Calgar" Club 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Just confirmed what you stated.

It even uses an example of a SM Dev w/ 4 Frag Missles.

Thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/06/20 01:13:51


 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


And the rulebook does state what happens if you have a 'reroll' with a blast weapon.

You reroll all three dice (the scatter die and the 2D6).



I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: