Switch Theme:

Demons Shooting Upgrades & Monstrous Creatures  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Omnipotent Lord of Change





Albany, NY

Demon Prince - MoT, master of sorcery, demonic gaze, breath of chaos

An MC can shoot 2 'guns' normally, correct? And master of sorcery makes that 3 total.

1) Can this specific DP fire off demonic gaze 3 times at one target? So could likewise make it 3 breaths of chaos templates as well?
2) If not, could he buy a second demonic gaze and so fire off 2 gazes + 1 breath template? Or pay 90 points for 3 breaths, in order to breath 3 times at one target?

I'm getting hung up thinking about other MC firing, as well as the nature of these demonic shooting gifts. A carnifex with VC + BS can NOT fire the BS twice, but can fire the VC once and the BS once. Are the demonic shooting gifts "guns" in the same sense, so can't be 'fired' more than once in a turn? And if so, then can you even buy multiples of them in order to fire 1 gaze and then a different gaze in the same turn?

- Salvage

KOW BATREPS: BLOODFIRE
INSTAGRAM: @boss_salvage 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


I'm pretty sure the Daemon codex even specifically says that a model can't fire the same power twice no matter what.

I don't have the book on me right now to post the quote but I'm like 95% sure.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Omnipotent Lord of Change





Albany, NY

It may very well at that. I did notice last night that you specifically cannot buy multiples of the same power, and the Master of Sorcery gift says you can't use it to shoot the same power twice in a turn.

So the answer to my questions are 1) No & 2) No.

Thanks for the reply Yak, embarassingly this was a situation where reading my codex would have answered my questions :S

- Salvage

KOW BATREPS: BLOODFIRE
INSTAGRAM: @boss_salvage 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: