Switch Theme:

5th ed. Gets Hot and Da Rippa  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





El Paso, Texas

Quickly went over some of the 5th ed. Rulebook and I came across the Gets Hot entry and saw that it states that a roll to hit of 1 results in a wound to the model. Does this mean that Badrukk's Da Rippa is now safer to use than in 4th, where for his gun, a roll of 1,2, and 3 would get hot, or am I reading the new rule wrong? And the wording of the rule states "the firing model suffers a wound". Does this mean that the wound can no longer be allocated to another model in the unit?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/06/26 19:50:21


Moz:
You: "Hold on, you rammed, that's not a tank shock"
Me: "Ok so what is a ram, lets look at the rules."
Rulebook: "A ram is a special kind of tank shock"
You: "So it's a tank shock until it hits a vehicle, and then it's a ram, not a tank shock, and then it goes back to being a tank shock later!"
Me: "Yeah it doesn't really say any of that in here, how about we just play by what's written in here?"  
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

You are correct on all counts, sir.

   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

DaBoss wrote: And the wording of the rule states "the firing model suffers a wound". Does this mean that the wound can no longer be allocated to another model in the unit?

You could not allocate the wounds in fourth edition either. They had to go on the model firing the weapon that overheated.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: