Switch Theme:

Barbed stranglers in 5th. Oversight or intended.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Dakka Veteran




The rules clearly state that the codex rule overrides the rulebook. So how do the barbed strangler really work? Fire off against BS and doesnt happen anything if you miss? Or do you roll 2d6-BS?
   
Made in us
Ancient Chaos Terminator




South Pasadena

I think it was an oversight that they probably are now ok with. It is not gamebreaking or anything.


 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Where's the conflict in this case?

I'm looking at the codex and I don't see anything in there that has the Barbed Strangler conflicting with the new blast rules.

Like all blast weapons you roll a scatter die and if you miss it scatters 2D6-BS.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Furious Raptor





RVA

yakface wrote:
Like all blast weapons you roll a scatter die and if you miss it scatters 2D6-BS.


Agreed

Check out my conversion blog-



"Iron Warriors turn: he shoots my falcon with his lascannon, and destroys it" -Blackmoor
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: