insaniak wrote:Cover Saves are a type of Saving Throw. Saving throws are taken against attacks.
Lash is not an attack.
However, if he wants to push the issue, let him have his save.
What does a Saving Throw do?
- It allows a model to avoid taking damage from an attack. (Page 20, first paragraph)
So, you Lash the unit.
He takes a Cover Save... Each model that makes a successful save receives no damage from the Lash.
Resolve the Lash movement as normal.
Doesn't actually help him... but hey, he gets his Save...
I think lash is indeed a psychic shooting attack in that it is used in the shooting phase instead of using another weapon (although we don't know for sure until they say in the
FAQ which of the Chaos powers are psychic shooting attacks like the rest of the
FAQs).
But with that said, saving throws are only made against wounds. Lash doesn't cause any wounds and therefore there is nothing to make a save against.