Seems pretty simple. First off, only two of the wierdboys powers count as shooting, according to the new FAQ. Secondly, you have to do what it says you "must" do. You roll for the wierdboys power before the movement phase. So if you roll one of the shooting powers, and you must use it, then you cannot do anything that would prevent you from using it. Therefor you cannot move the trukk more than 12" that turn, as this would prevent you from using the wierdboys shooting attack. This would follow the same logic GW has presented in other FAQs, such as bloodclaws not being able to fire rapid fire weapons in a turn in which they could charge the enemy, as this would prevent them from doing something they "must" do.
|