Switch Theme:

Tyranid Kill Point Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Homicidal Veteran Blood Angel Assault Marine





Los Angeles

I thought I knew the answer but a post I read recently made me think otherwise. Last game I played, each individual Zoanthrope was it's own kill point. Is that correct? Or do all the Zoey's need to be killed to claim the KP?


I play

I will magnetize (now doing LED as well) your models for you, send me a DM!

My gallery images show some of my work
 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Lormax wrote:I thought I knew the answer but a post I read recently made me think otherwise. Last game I played, each individual Zoanthrope was it's own kill point. Is that correct? Or do all the Zoey's need to be killed to claim the KP?



Every unit gives up a Kill Point, not each force organization choice. Even if you play by the strict RAW and say that Zoanthropes are delpoyed as "a unit" once the game gets underway they are completely separate units and would therefore each surrender a Kill Point upon their demise.



I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






hmmm, this is an iffy one IMO since the codex says quite specifically "they deploy as a single unit" but then they clearly operate as seperate unique units.

I think probably each Zoanthrope should be a Kill Point, but it really is a tough one and the only real reason I think that way is to avoid the potential for abuse if you go the other way.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Drunkspleen wrote:hmmm, this is an iffy one IMO since the codex says quite specifically "they deploy as a single unit" but then they clearly operate as seperate unique units.

I think probably each Zoanthrope should be a Kill Point, but it really is a tough one and the only real reason I think that way is to avoid the potential for abuse if you go the other way.


Under your argument they dont give a KP (which i agree is dumb) then IG squads wouldnt give KP only the Platoon as it should be IMHO, but thats wishful thinking.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: