Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Relatively new to 40k and i would like to know if I am reading the rules correctly. If I place two twin linked devourers on a Carnifex the creature gets to shoot four times with re-rolls- yes- no?
Yeah, 4 rerolling to hit and to wound shots at BS2 or 3 depending on whether or not you upgrade him. Hive Tyrants work better with that combo though from my analysis.
Penetrating so many secrets, we cease to believe in the unknowable. But there it sits nevertheless, calmly licking its chops.