Switch Theme:

Mek with KFF  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Seattle, Wa

So my mek is attached to a group of boyz in assault however, next to the mek with the KFF is my Battlewagon. The mek isent base to base with any model and it's my opponents shooting phase, does the battle wagon still get the 4+ cover or does the mek KFF totally shut down as soon as the group of boyz he's with is in assault?

1000 1500

After serving in a 'big gunz' regiment Grots often loose their hearing and have to resort to a rudimentary system of sign language. This is rarely successful as there are only so many signs a Grot can carry.

 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

The meks CC status has no effect on his KFF functioning or not.

Why? Nothing in the rules explicitly tells you so (read how Apothecaries work for an example).

For what it's worth, if his unit was hit by a scattering blast template (not indirect) his unit would still receive the cover save from it (5+) unless something else would give them a better (4+) cover save.

That is explicitly stated in the rules, that this can happen.

See?

   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Seattle, Wa

I figured it shut off cause in the KFF rules it says "The KFF has no effect in assault" But i suppose that could only be referring to the squad he's with dying in assault.

1000 1500

After serving in a 'big gunz' regiment Grots often loose their hearing and have to resort to a rudimentary system of sign language. This is rarely successful as there are only so many signs a Grot can carry.

 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

No it means his ability to provide a "cover save" does not provide "cover" in assault.

See?

   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Seattle, Wa

ah k. well that's good news.

1000 1500

After serving in a 'big gunz' regiment Grots often loose their hearing and have to resort to a rudimentary system of sign language. This is rarely successful as there are only so many signs a Grot can carry.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: