Switch Theme:

KP for unit plus transport, or otherwise?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Dayton, Ohio

Does anybody know yet how kill points will work for units with dedicated transports?

1KP - unit and transport both destroyed?

1KP - unit only destroyed?

1KP- for unit and 1KP for transport?

If anyone knows please point me to confirmation.

If more of us valued food and cheer and 40K over hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Dedicated transports are a unit.

Units give up a Kill Point when destroyed.

That's the confirmation.


You'd have to have a rule which said dedicated transports don't give up a Kill Point in order for it to be otherwise.




I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




On the same question, do selections that do not count as taking up a slot give away kill points as well?

IE Emperor's Champion?
IG/Witch Hunter Priests? (if so, thats 3 KP per hq unit it seems)
Chaos Marine Lesser Demons?

Do DH/WH inquisitors with retinues give away 2 kill points?
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Raon wrote:On the same question, do selections that do not count as taking up a slot give away kill points as well?

IE Emperor's Champion?
IG/Witch Hunter Priests? (if so, thats 3 KP per hq unit it seems)
Chaos Marine Lesser Demons?

Do DH/WH inquisitors with retinues give away 2 kill points?



Emperor's Champion - yes as he is a unit.
Priests - No as they are not a unit and are not independent characters.
Lesser Demons - yes as they are a unit.


If the thing is a unit (it moves, shoots, etc as a independent unit in the game) it gives up a Kill Point.

Independent characters that are permanently joined to a unit (retinues) still give up a Kill Point, and this is the only exception given to the rule.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Thanks Yak.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: