Switch Theme:

Chaplain on a bike, 2 weapons?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander








I have not seen any rules on this and my rulebook is at home...can a chaplain or other model on a bike have 2 weapons? And still get the +1 attack for 2 weapons if applicable? Are these covered in the rules?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

It's the same as it was in 4th edition, so the answer is there is no universal rule forbidding a model on a bike from using two weapons.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in ca
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade





The Frozen North

This is allowed in the rules, but old codices didn't allow you to. For instance, you still cannot in the current Dark Eldar Codex.

Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.

Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

No, only one codex (Dark Eldar) did not allow you to use two weapons. Each and every other codex had to be FAQed for 3rd edition and then was allowed to use two weapons in 4th by removal of the FAQ.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: