Switch Theme:

ICs and transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut



Westchester, NY

At the start of a game an IC joins a squad that is mounted in a vehicle. On turn 1 the vehicle moves 12" and the squad debarks. Can the IC remain in the vehicle and not be part of the squad anymore? If so can the IC use said transport as his personal vehicle, or just sit in the vehicle as sort of a bunker?

RB

Grey Knights--7000 W14 L13 D1
Beasts of Chaos--4000
"We own the Night" 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Page 67 of the Warhammer 40,000 5th edition rulebook, second paragraph under the heading 'Independent characters embarking and disembarking' should have the answers you're looking for.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






I'm pretty sure Ghaz's directions are correct regarding most of your questions, but the last one I'm not so sure on.

If so can the IC use said transport as his personal vehicle, or just sit in the vehicle as sort of a bunker?

I can only assume you ask this because you still have a little bit of 4th edition dedicated transport rules mixed in with the new stuff, but a dedicated transport in 5th just means that only the squad it was bought for can start inside it, not another squad (unless it's an attached IC obviously), so once you have started the game it is just a vehicle with a transport capacity and anyone can be transported in it.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: