Switch Theme:

Free shot nominations with DH mystics  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dominar






Basically, I'm looking for something that says that I can't nominate the same unit to shoot deep strikers over and over with the mystics' 'free shot' after landing. The way it looks right now is that you can have one psycannoned-out GK squad blowing away every demon squad that plops down within 4d6". Hardly seems to be the intent, but certainly useful for defending against a multitude of armies. Park a Demolisher on one side and psycannons/heavy bolters on the other and you are getting a lot of free dakka.
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka






Sheffield, UK

That's my understanding of the rule.

Spain in Flames: Flames of War (Spanish Civil War 1936-39) Flames of War: Czechs and Slovaks (WWI & WWII) Sheffield & Rotherham Wargames Club

"I'm cancelling you, I'm cancelling you out of shame like my subscription to White Dwarf." - Mark Corrigan: Peep Show
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

That's always been the intent and the rule.

You get one unit to shoot per dropped unit within range, if you have 2 mystics.

I smoked a GUO because it came too close during a bad drop during the LVGT.

Just the way it goes.

   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Yes, you can use the same unit over and over. Even without the GK or Demolisher, an Inq & retinue can do a psycannon and three heavy bolters (or two hvy bolters and a plasma cannons). Too bad everything that deep struck on me in Vegas scattered out of 4d6" range.................

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: