Switch Theme:

DH Landriders  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in cn
Long-Range Black Templar Land Speeder Pilot




Beijing,China

In common sense,the Landraiders grant their passenger the ability of charge at the turn they disembarked.

....But i cannot find such description in the unit entrance of GreyKnight Landrider.Also cannot find on inquisitor's Landrider.

The 4th 40K rulebook listed Landriders as an exception in the transport vehicle section.

But in current 5th rulebook,they are not mentioned.

So DH Landriders lost this ability now?

Tokugawa plays:  
   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






RAW, yes.



Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






The DH FAQ on the Games Workshop website has errata stating that the Land Raiders are Assault Vehicles, so yes, you can still assault out of a DH Land Raider.

"Someday someone will best me. But it won't be today, and it won't be you." 
   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






Edited due to mouse button error.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/09/16 17:27:48




Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in us
Pragmatic Collabirator





Dark Side of the Mood



kadun wrote:The DH FAQ on the Games Workshop website has errata stating that the Land Raiders are Assault Vehicles, so yes, you can still assault out of a DH Land Raider.


InquisitorFabius wrote:If its not in the FAQ for the army, then the rules don't exist.


Did I miss something or Didn't Kadun just say it was the DH FAQ?



   
Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






I was reading another thread, hit the wrong mouse button and it went back to this one.



Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
 
   
Made in us
Pragmatic Collabirator





Dark Side of the Mood

InquisitorFabius wrote:I was reading another thread, hit the wrong mouse button and it went back to this one.


Interweb strikes again.

   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

kadun wrote:The DH FAQ on the Games Workshop website has errata stating that the Land Raiders are Assault Vehicles, so yes, you can still assault out of a DH Land Raider.


It actually (unless they've changed it in the last week or so) only grants the Assault Vehicle rule to Grey Knight Land Raiders and Crusaders.

The Inquisitor's transport vehicle still misses out.


I suspect that most players would play all Land Raiders as having the rule, though.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: