| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 20:25:36
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
So I know that units in reserve come in on turn 2 on a 4+, on turn 3 it's 3+, turn 4 it's 2+, and turn 5 its automatic. My question is, what happens to units that are somehow in reserve on turn 6 or 7? My rule book managed to get left in LA so I don't have access to it at the moment, but I'm wondering if it says something along the lines of 'on turns 5 and up, reserves show up automatically.' or if it just says 'On turn 5 reserves show up automatically'. I'm certain that the ROI would be that they show up automatically, but I wonder if that's the RAW as well.
|
**** Phoenix ****
Threads should be like skirts: long enough to cover what's important but short enough to keep it interesting. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 20:28:03
Subject: Re:Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Ancient Ultramarine Venerable Dreadnought
|
How did your reserves not make it into play on Turn 5?
|
My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 20:32:22
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
They might fail to come in on turn 5 due to a deep strike mishap putting them back in reserve, for one example.
Rulebook says turn 5+ automatic, not just turn 5.
|
'12 Tournament Record: 98-0-0 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 21:28:21
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
lambadomy wrote:They might fail to come in on turn 5 due to a deep strike mishap putting them back in reserve, for one example.
Or have a rule that puts them back into Reserve from the table...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 22:52:40
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Mine says "5+ Automatic" as well. The first example I can think of would be the Swooping Hawk units which can go back into reserves if they choose to do so.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 22:53:55
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It's as if we're all reading the same rulebook. Spooky.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/09/24 23:00:34
Subject: Turn 6+ and reserves
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Eldar swooping hawks can sky leap back into reserves in their movement phase. A deep strike mishap could also put you back into reserves. I was just wondering how that was delt with in the rules and it's good to know that it's clear.
Thanks guys.
|
**** Phoenix ****
Threads should be like skirts: long enough to cover what's important but short enough to keep it interesting. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|