Switch Theme:

Chapter Tactics  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Ultramarine Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control






Yorkshire, UK

EDIT: My bad, I misread the section I was asking about - please ignore.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/10/06 13:35:58


While you sleep, they'll be waiting...

Have you thought about the Axis of Evil pension scheme? 
   
Made in us
Horrific Howling Banshee






Why do you say that it is an option? Pedro Kantor's entry says "If you include Pedro Kantor then all units in your army exchange the Combat Tactics special rule for the Stubborn universal special rule and your Sternguard Veteran squads gain the Hold the Line! special rule detailed below." It just says "exchange," not "may exchange." To me it does not appear optional.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/10/06 13:00:34


 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






I'm with shirou, the only time it's optional is if you have 2 characters, and then you have to pick to use 1 of them.

In that situation with 2 characters, it doesn't specify when the choice is made like it does with librarians "A space marine librarian has two psychic powers (chosen when the army is picked)"

Given that that does not appear again I would say you can make the choice any time before a model is deployed

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: