Gate of Infinity is described on pg 57 of the marine codex. It says that the librarian and any squad with him are placed within 24" of the original position using the deepstrike rules. However, a locator beaon on say, a drop pod or land speeder, allows you to drop within 6" of the beacon without having to roll scatter and is usable for all units arriving via deepstrike rules. Therefor my question is can the Librarian use Gate of Infinity with impunity if there is a locator beacon within the range of the power? Meaning, he passes the psychic test, the librarian and unit are remoed from the table and then arrive via deepstrike within 6" of the drop pod or speeder with said beacon.
|