I had a game v's Tomb Kings at the weekend. He decided to aim his screaming skull catapult at a unit near the edge of the table. After a poor judgement with his estimated shot, and the initial guess was 6" off the table. He then wanted to see if his roll with the artillery dice would bring the shot back onto the table. I let him try it, rather than go through the BRB, he failed. Maybe i'm missing it in the book, but I can't find where it says if you can or can't do this. I'm guessing you can't because otherwise you'd have to hold your finger to a point in mid air
|