Switch Theme:

Blackbird in a pie  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine




Los Angeles

Shrike gives Infiltrate to the unit he is with

Special rules given to a squad apply to their transports

So if shrike joins a unit of assault Termies with a landraider dedicated transport, can that landraider infiltrate, or just outflank?


Not enough 殺氣 ( sorry i have to apologize i honestly dunno how to say this in english ... ) "kill aura" xD -Lunahound 
   
Made in us
Stalwart Dark Angels Space Marine



Houston

Since Shrike is jump infantry, I'm pretty sure he can't ride in a transport.

Brice

 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






special rules given to a squad do not apply to thier transports as far as I know, can you provide a quote for this because I feel it's where you are slipping up.

Matter of fact infiltrate says "if a unit with this ability is deployed inside a vehicle, it cannot infiltrate. Infiltrate also confers a special outflank move to the units of infiltrators that are kept in reserve"

now outflank is quite specific in saying a unit with infiltrate or scout can outflank in it's transport, regardless of it's transports special rules.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Horrific Howling Banshee




Neenah, Wisconsin

By my reckoning, neither is possible. Here's why:

Shrike MAY join the terminator squad.

The Terminators MAY then infiltrate.

Units with infiltrate MAY NOT infiltrate in their transport.

Units with infiltrate MAY outflank in their transport, but MUST be mounted in it.

Capt Shrike is classed as Jump Infantry.

Jump infantry MAY NOT ride in a transport.

THEREFORE---end result is that the terminators MAY NOT infiltrate or outflank with their land raider. You MAY, however, leave the raider in reserve and infiltrate the terminators and Shrike.


Visit my blog at www.goingaming.blogspot.com


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: