Switch Theme:

feeder tendrils  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in cn
Blackclad Wayfarer





From England. Living in Shanghai

Hi guys not sure if this one is in the FAQ but I have a question. In the nid codex for biomorph upgrades under gaunts and various other creatures it states
"They must be equipped identically"

However under the stealer entry it doesnt state this. Am I to assume that I only need to buy one with feeder tendrils and leave the rest unupgraded to give the bonus to my squad ("Any tyranid brood with a model within 2" of the creature also benefits from the preferred enemy special rule")? Since they should be in coherency it offers the entire unit the bonus...or is it just a typo in the codex and they SHOULD be equipped identically? I know its just a small point seeing as they are only +1 pt per feeder, but I thought it could do with some clarification.
Thanks

Looking for games in Shanghai? Send a PM 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Lukus83 wrote:Hi guys not sure if this one is in the FAQ but I have a question. In the nid codex for biomorph upgrades under gaunts and various other creatures it states
"They must be equipped identically"

However under the stealer entry it doesnt state this. Am I to assume that I only need to buy one with feeder tendrils and leave the rest unupgraded to give the bonus to my squad ("Any tyranid brood with a model within 2" of the creature also benefits from the preferred enemy special rule")? Since they should be in coherency it offers the entire unit the bonus...or is it just a typo in the codex and they SHOULD be equipped identically? I know its just a small point seeing as they are only +1 pt per feeder, but I thought it could do with some clarification.
Thanks


The omission of that sentence doesn't change what the codex entry says, which is that the "WHOLE BROOD" is equipped with bio-morphs/weapon symbiotes (with only the point cost paid per model). So if you select an upgrade, you are upgrading the whole brood, the option is not given for individual models to purchase upgrades.





I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in cn
Blackclad Wayfarer





From England. Living in Shanghai

cheers for that...was obviously not looking hard enough.

Looking for games in Shanghai? Send a PM 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: