Switch Theme:

Can Spawn created by Gift of Chaos act on their first turn?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran







Can a Spawn which is created by Gift of Chaos act as normal (move, and run or assault) on the turn in which it was created?

Here's the setup:
1. Start of the CSM turn
2. CSM Sorcerer mutates a friendly Tau Pathfinder within 6" into a Spawn.
3. This Pathfinder was not in base contact with his original unit

I say that since this is the start of the turn, then yes, the spawn can act as normal.

"Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm." 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






The phrase "The spawn is immediately under the chaos player's control" would have me believe that yes you can use it to do any action you want that turn (within it's own rules).

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







only question is which phase does Gift of Chaos happen in? i fairly sure its a shooting attack so you'd only be able to shoot/run/assault that turn
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Tri wrote:only question is which phase does Gift of Chaos happen in? i fairly sure its a shooting attack so you'd only be able to shoot/run/assault that turn

it actually happens at the beginning of the turn, which is generally taken to mean before the movement phase.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in mx
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

Of course the spawn can take action right after it is created.

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Bloomington, Illinois - USA

I'm just trying to wrap my head around how a Chaos army gets access to a friendly Tau Pathfinder

Practicing for Adepticon Team Tournament perhaps?


Adepticon 12 - Best Team Theme (Heretical)
Adepticon 11 - Combat Patrol Best General
Adepticon 09 - Loved Team Theme Judge
Adepticon 08 - Hated Team Theme Judge
Adepticon 07 - Gladiator Judge
Adepticon 06 - Best Team Theme
Adepticon 05 - Best Team Appearance
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: