Ecaps wrote:First each spore rools a different scatter die ex: first hits, explodes. 2nd hits, explodes, and so on.
So if the enemy unit is wiped out in 1 spore the others would land after scatter. If the enemy leaves a hole in there unit the spores you have left can be placed over enemies.
Um, no. You are completely incorrect. Check out the codex again and you'll find that spore mines are fired as a cluster and are resolved using the rules for multiple barrages. You fire one Spore as the 'target' model and if that hits the target the whole cluster explodes. If that target spore misses then you place all the mines as a single cluster which then starts to drift around the board.
To the original poster, check out the rules for barrage weapons, specifically the rules for multiple barrages on page 32 of the rulebook for details on how to resolve a spore mine cluster (that contains multiple mines) when it detonates.