| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/10 15:04:42
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
i am unclear on how the rules really work for this. i understand the in cover within 6" and the vehicles counts as obscured... but does the whole unit have to be in force field for the whole unit to get the cover save? more than half? just two? and then do units behind but not in the KFF get some sort of cover bonus in addition to the 4+ for begin behind another unit?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/10 15:11:55
Subject: Re:Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
only one model in the unit has to be within 6" of a KFF for the entire mob to benifit from the save. models that are behind intervening models again a 4+ cover save and nothing more. you dont get 2 saves.
|
taking up the mission
Polonius wrote:Well, seeing as I literally will die if I ever lose a game of 40k, I find your approach almost heretical. If we were to play each other in a tournament, not only would I table you, I would murder you, your family, every woman you ever loved and burn down your house. I mean, what's the point in winning if you allow people that don't take the game seriously to live? |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/10 16:39:02
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
okay that helps. thank you. although wouldnt it make sense that the units behind it would get atleast a +1 to their save?
also, what then are the effects of any sort of grenade that could be potentially thrown in an enemy assult? does that count as a "shooting". so would in then allow fot the cover save to be taken for those attacks before the assault?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/10 20:57:35
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Pages 36 of the rules details what happens with grenades and assaulting through cover. Suffice to say that Orks within a KFF do not benefit from the strike first when in cover rule as no difficult terrain test is involved. Grenades therefore do not come into play.
No further bonus for shooting through a KFF. Just because it seems like there should be a rule for it, doesn't mean there is.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/10 21:43:39
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
huh. well i dont have my ruile book with me, so ill trust you and look at it later.
yeah... i know. somebody could make something up tho.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/11 03:41:28
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
side question, can a Mek fix a tank or whatever if he is in it?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/11 04:54:03
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
plusARGON wrote:side question, can a Mek fix a tank or whatever if he is in it?
Yes, as clearly stated in the Mek's rules in the Ork codex.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/11 14:20:42
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
hey look at that. i glad that i can read so well...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/13 22:02:24
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Skink Chief with Poisoned Javelins
New York/Michigan
|
question on the ditinction between "units" and "vehicles". kanz are in "units" but each is a "vehicle", does that mean if one kan of the "unit" is in the bubble then they rest of the unit gets the save? or does it simply mean that that one kan will get the save?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/11/13 22:12:31
Subject: Big Mek KFF
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
See the rules for vehicle squadrons in the rulebook.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|