Switch Theme:

Vanguard question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






First off, sorry if this has been discussed previously.......

I have been reading the entry since my friend and I played a damn good game of "Theory hammer" last Saturday night.

Please read page 62 of SM codex, Heroic intervention (HI).

Declare HI before scatter dice are thrown, give up shoot/run phase, may assault if within range.

Now my wishful thinking question. Do you have to roll scatter dice after declaring HI?

I assume so, but could see not having to roll. Always have option of coming down near locator beacon and getting result I want anyway.

2012 tourney record:
Eldar 18W-2L-5D Overall x4
Deathwing 21W-7L-6D Overall x4 Best General x1 Best Appearance x3, 19th place Adepticon 40k Champs.
Space Wolves 2W-0L-1D Best Painted x1

Armies:
1850+ pts. 3000+ pts. 2000+

40k bits go to my ebay... http://stores.shop.ebay.com/K-K-Gaming-and-Bits  
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Old Man Ultramarine wrote:First off, sorry if this has been discussed previously.......

I have been reading the entry since my friend and I played a damn good game of "Theory hammer" last Saturday night.

Please read page 62 of SM codex, Heroic intervention (HI).

Declare HI before scatter dice are thrown, give up shoot/run phase, may assault if within range.

Now my wishful thinking question. Do you have to roll scatter dice after declaring HI?

I assume so, but could see not having to roll. Always have option of coming down near locator beacon and getting result I want anyway.



Wishful thinking. You must follow the rules for deep strike and nothing in the heroic intervention rules states that they get to ignore the part of deep striking about rolling for scatter, just that they have to declare the heroic intervention before rolling the dice.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Thanks

Reason I was asking is the nortorius wording of GW. It is up in air if rolling is needed with wording, as you give up shooting/running.

Locator beacons will achieve the goal that I want to accomplish.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/11/12 07:49:43


2012 tourney record:
Eldar 18W-2L-5D Overall x4
Deathwing 21W-7L-6D Overall x4 Best General x1 Best Appearance x3, 19th place Adepticon 40k Champs.
Space Wolves 2W-0L-1D Best Painted x1

Armies:
1850+ pts. 3000+ pts. 2000+

40k bits go to my ebay... http://stores.shop.ebay.com/K-K-Gaming-and-Bits  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: