Switch Theme:

Boss Zagstruk  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazy Marauder Horseman






New England

I have a question regarding Zags number of attacks. It says that when he charges he has initiative order power klaws. Does this mean that he has 4 attacks base+1 attack for charging+1 attack for having '2' power klaws?

There is no victory like complete and total Domination!
40K Fantasy
Tyranids WoC

Warmachine/Hordes
Menoth & Retribution  
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






in my opinion, he gains +1 attack for choppa and slugga, his attacks are just resolved as though from a powerklaw at initiative order

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





When he charges, he counts as having a power klaw that strikes at initiative. It never says this replaces anything, but at the same time if you're using the power klaw in close combat, you don't get bonus attacks as per the special weapons rules (for having the two CCW).

It never states that he counts as having klaws (plural).
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Springhurst, VIC, Australia

Traskel wrote:When he charges, he counts as having a power klaw that strikes at initiative. It never says this replaces anything, but at the same time if you're using the power klaw in close combat, you don't get bonus attacks as per the special weapons rules (for having the two CCW).

It never states that he counts as having klaws (plural).


Agreed

DC:90+S++G++MB+I+Pw40k98-ID++A++/hWD284R++T(T)DM+

Squigy's Gallery, come have a look
 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


I also agree with Traskel. He counts as having a powerfist (that strikes at initiative order) on the turn he charges. All other rules that apply to powerfists still apply, which means his Strength is doubled, he ignores armor saves and he cannot get the +1A bonus for having two close combat weapons (as he doesn't have two powerfists).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Crazy Marauder Horseman






New England

Cool thanx guys, this one has been buging me for a bit. I had always played it as no extra attcks to be safe but was wondering if it was possible.

There is no victory like complete and total Domination!
40K Fantasy
Tyranids WoC

Warmachine/Hordes
Menoth & Retribution  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: