Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/04 16:04:13
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Just to check that I didn't miss something, Zogwart's stats show him with a BS of 0. The psychic shooting attacks for Orks all say they automatically hit.
Am I correct in thinking this means that for the template attack, say, you just place the template and it automatically counts as having rolled a "Hit" on the scatter die?
That is what seems correct to me, but I might be stuck somewhere between 4th and 5th edition on this one.
Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/04 20:53:32
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
Roll 2D6 and a scatter, then reduce that amount by the firers BS.
|
Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/04 21:20:18
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
There would seem to be three points to address here:
- Templates don't scatter.
- Orks don't have any Psychic powers that use a Template.
and
- Frazzle, which uses a Blast marker (not a Template), states that it automatically hits. While that's a hold-over from last edition, in this edition I would treat it as if you had rolled a 'Hit' on the scatter die. No scatter.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/04 22:52:34
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
I think Wehr probably fell into the same mistake I often do.
As the Flamer, Blast and Ordnance markers are all, technically, templates, I find myself using the term "template" for all 3...
Flame template
Blast template
Ordnance template.... Actually, I usually just say "pie plate" for this one. LOL
Eric
|
Black Fiend wrote: Okay all the ChapterHouse Nazis to the right!! All the GW apologists to the far left. LETS GET READY TO RUMBLE !!!
The Green Git wrote: I'd like to cross section them and see if they have TFG rings, but that's probably illegal.
Polonius wrote: You have to love when the most clearly biased person in the room is claiming to be objective.
Greebynog wrote:Us brits have a sense of fair play and propriety that you colonial savages can only dream of.
Stelek wrote: I know you're afraid. I want you to be. Because you should be. I've got the humiliation wagon all set up for you to take a ride back to suck city.
Quote: LunaHound--- Why do people hate unpainted models? I mean is it lacking the realism to what we fantasize the plastic soldier men to be?
I just can't stand it when people have fun the wrong way. - Chongara
I do believe that the GW "moneysheep" is a dying breed, despite their bleats to the contrary. - AesSedai
You are a thief and a predator of the wargaming community, and i'll be damned if anyone says differently ever again on my watch in these forums. -MajorTom11 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/04 23:00:04
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
It's pretty common, but does lead to confusion when people just refer to a 'template' and are talking about blasts.
'Template' specifically applies to the teardrop shaped template used for (strangely enough  ) Template weapons.
The round ones are, and always have been, referred to as 'Blast Markers' in the rules... Although in 2nd edition the various Psychic Power markers were referred to as templates.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/05 14:49:05
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Yea, sorry, I meant a blast marker. I really do get that messed up a lot, since after playing Sisters without a blast marker to be found, I got used to just using "template".
So you are in the just place it and assume a "Hit" is rolled too then Insaniak.
And one Inquisitor Fabius who says is it follows standard rules.
One thing that seems wierd, is how does Zogwart shoot at all, since his BS is 0?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/05 19:15:43
Subject: Re:Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Hunter with Harpoon Laucher
Castle Clarkenstein
|
One thing that seems wierd, is how does Zogwart shoot at all, since his BS is 0?
Step 1) Tell really good joke about da inquisitor, da daemonette, and da oil squig.
Step 2) When da boyz laffs, see who gotz the most teef.
Step 3) Beat da teef out of iz 'ead, say 'E was lookin' at me funny!'
Step 4) Glare!
Step 5) Order a big, shooty deffgun from the mek, throw da teef at him for a downpayment
Step 6) When gun is ready say "Dis issn't whot I ordered!"
Step 7) Glare!
Step 8) If Mek argues, turn 'im into a squig. Tell da grotz to cook 'im up wit some curry.
Step 9) Point gun in the air, pull trigger repeatedly until out of ammo. Let Mork do da aimin'.
|
....and lo!.....The Age of Sigmar came to an end when Saint Veetock and his hamster legions smote the false Sigmar and destroyed the bubbleverse and lead the true believers back to the Old World.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/05 19:39:17
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
Spreading the word of the Turtle Pie
|
Well old Zoggy does kinda lack eyeballs, so what do you expect?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/05 20:52:49
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
I suppose expecting GW to not write seemingly contradictory rules is a little silly
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/05 21:36:27
Subject: Quick question about ZogWart
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
The rules don't say it is a shootin' attakk. They say it counts as having shot that phase.
Frazzle says it is an auto hit, so no scatter.
That's what I says...
|
MAKE OF THIS WHAT YOU WILL, FOR YOU WILL BE MINE IN THE END NO MATTER WHAT! |
|
 |
 |
|