| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:19:27
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Tacoma, Wa
|
Came up recently, I argued against it...
Opponent chooses to rid a regular dreadnought of its CCW, opponent argued that the storm bolter, or heavy flamer depending on upgrade, went with it as it is built onto the arm...
Well?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:22:41
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hmm I would first say that the Bolter or flamer goes with it, but than I thought, Weapon destroyed..... the CCW gets hit with a power fist and gets all mangled.... strom bolter should still work.
I am curious now as well.
|
Eldar
Luna Wolves |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:24:03
Subject: Re:Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver
|
I think your opponent was right.
I remember reading a rule about that somewhere... but where...
hmm ... I may be thinking of the witchhunters codex, in which case it's only for penitent engines, not dreads.
Anyone read a rule like that anywhere else?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:25:37
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Rulebook, page 73: "Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons"
Oddly enough.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:26:12
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
|
They are all individual weapons. Each would be destroyed individually.
|
MARTIAL LAW-FTW
There is no "cheese", just whiney rats who lose too much!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:26:44
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade
|
Under the Wargear, it lists both the Dreadnought Close Combat Weapon and (built-in) Storm Bolter in a single indent.
I think it's pretty clear that the INTENT is to have them destroyed together.
|
Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.
Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:27:53
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
Hand of Dume wrote:They are all individual weapons. Each would be destroyed individually.
Actually based upon the BRB this is incorrect. If you destroy an arm with a built in weapon both are destroyed.
|
Salamander Marines 65-12-13
Dark Eldar Wych Cult 4-1-0
Dark Eldar Kabal 36-10-4
2010 Indy GT Tournament Record: 11-6-3
Golden Ticket Winner with Dark Eldar
Timmah wrote:Best way to use lysander:
Set in your storage bin, pick up vulkan model, place in list. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/12 21:42:57
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
|
asugradinwa wrote:
Actually based upon the BRB this is incorrect. If you destroy an arm with a built in weapon both are destroyed.
Couldn't find anything about that anywhere.
On pg. 61 under weapon destroyed its states: One of the weapons chosen by the attacker is destroyed. This may be upgrades such as storm bolters and hunterkiller missles.
Oops my bad pg 73 says it all. Sorry about that guys.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2008/12/12 21:47:47
MARTIAL LAW-FTW
There is no "cheese", just whiney rats who lose too much!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/13 01:05:56
Subject: Re:Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Tacoma, Wa
|
Hmm, so I guess if I get a weapon destroyed result on a dreadnought I'm going to start telling people that I choose the storm bolter as it's the same as declaring the CCW.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/13 02:29:14
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Sickening Carrion
Wa. state
|
If you choose the Storm Bolter that is all that would be destroyed. Unlike the DCCW , the built in weapon has no wording in the rules for the DCCW being removed at the same time.
|
Who are all these people, and why aren't they dead? |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/13 02:38:39
Subject: Re:Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Wicked Warp Spider
|
p73 of the little rulebook from assult on black reach says "If the walker suffers a wepons distroyed result and the player chooses the cc wep, the dreadnought looses the bonus for the dread cc wepon and any other wep built into the same arm"
So that sucks but oh well, you still get to attack in cc just without the power wep or strenght doubling.
|
"I suppose if we couldn't laugh at things that don't make sence, we couldn't react to a lot of life." - Calvin and Hobbes
DukeRustfield - There's nothing wrong with beer and pretzels. I'm pretty sure they are the most important members of the food group. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/13 11:33:02
Subject: Re:Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
the real question is wether or not you still need to destroy the hunter killer missle even after it's been fired.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/13 20:57:16
Subject: Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
We've already had that discussion. The rules say 'yes'... but players in general say 'no'...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2008/12/14 02:34:15
Subject: Re:Dreadnought Weapon Destroyed Roll...
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Tacoma, Wa
|
Casper wrote:p73 of the little rulebook from assult on black reach says "If the walker suffers a wepons distroyed result and the player chooses the cc wep, the dreadnought looses the bonus for the dread cc wepon and any other wep built into the same arm"
Ah, reading the rules. Will try harder next time.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|