Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/06 21:53:07
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
Los Angeles, CA
|
if a marine librarian uses might of the ancients (making him str 6) can he also force weapon someone in the same turn?
Does he have to be an epistolary (sp) to do this?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/06 21:57:29
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Dominar
|
Without checking the codex:
Yes
Yes
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 02:23:25
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Which is why people should check the rules before answering.
No
Yes
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 03:59:22
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
ummm, Sourclams was absolutely right coredump, The difference is just that you picked out librarian as being the unupgraded unit whereas sourclams was referring to anything taken under the librarian unit entry in the space marines list. edit: either way your answers carry the same meaning because of the second question there
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/01/07 03:59:49
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 12:03:03
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Dominar
|
To satisfy coredump's nerdrage:
Yes, a Librarian can use his force weapon while under the influence of his self-buffed S6 from MotA when making melee attacks. Then, if he is also an epistolary, he can use the instant death ability of his force weapon as a second psychic power.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 18:31:55
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Aren't a codicier and an epistolary both librarians? What am I missing here?
|
Manfred on Dwarfs: "it's like fighting a mountain, except the mountain stabs back."
For Hearth and Home! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 18:46:10
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Rebel_Princess
|
One can use two psychic powers per turn, the other can't.
It would give away too much of GW's IP to say which.
|
sig's are dumb |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 18:46:34
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Long-Range Ultramarine Land Speeder Pilot
Whitebear lake Minnesota.
|
ones better then the other... or so they say.
|
2500-3000pts
1500pts
750pts
2500pts Bretonnians |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/01/07 23:16:56
Subject: can a librian force weapon guys at str 6
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Sorry spleen, he wasn't right. A basic librarian can't use the power and "force weapon someone" on the same turn. And the question was obviously about a basic librarian, since the second question referred to an upgraded one.
Clams, I was not enraged, I just commented that if you check the codex, you may not have made the mistake.
|
|
 |
 |
|