Switch Theme:

2 ork questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Sorry if these have been asked but.....

The other day I was playing my buddies ork list and 2 questions with tank bustas came up.

Tank hammers, a stick with a rocket on it. The codex never specifies that it is a one time use or not. Makes sense to me that if you hit a tank with a rocket.. the rocket is gone.... We continued as normal assuming they have extra rockets to attach.
Is this clear anywhere?

Second, Bomb Squigs, they are a squig with a bomb in their mouth and it runs to a tank and blows up.

"Up to three tank bustas may take a bomb squig". So if you have one bomb squig and it blows up you now have no bomb squig.... We just assumed there was a herd of them following the Tank bustas.. because it was funnier that way. Logically it seems to me that they would only have one use each.

Is this clear anywhere?

Appreciate it.

Eldar
Luna Wolves 
   
Made in us
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle







Bomb Squigs are 1-time use each.

Tankhammers replace the rokkit launcha and are a regular CCW (i.e. reusable)

MAKE OF THIS WHAT YOU WILL, FOR YOU WILL BE MINE IN THE END NO MATTER WHAT! 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Ya that makes the most sense. But just for clarity sake, is there anywhere in the codex saying that they are one time use just so I have something to point at later down the road?

Eldar
Luna Wolves 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Thr33ifbyair wrote:Ya that makes the most sense. But just for clarity sake, is there anywhere in the codex saying that they are one time use just so I have something to point at later down the road?


Page 42:

"Remove the Bomb-squig once it has been released, whether or not they are in range of their target."




I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Well played.

Thanks

Eldar
Luna Wolves 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: