Switch Theme:

[V5] YMTC - mutiple pinning tests caused by the same unit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
READ BELOW FOR THE QUESTION
OPTION A (read below for details)
OPTION B (read below for details)
OPTION C (read below for details)

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy






This poll has been corrupted because people are voting without actually understanding the options. We now have a number of people voting for Option A but meaning "1 Pinning Test per wound suffered" which is not actually what that option means.

As an aside, putting "(the RAW)" in the poll rather prejudices your results. Just because the poll starter has an opinion about RAW doesn't mean everyone is going to agree; for example I don't see the same meaning here. If you want to get good survey results, try not to skew the questions.
Made in au
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy






Here you go.

The rules set out a condition: if x then y. If x has been satisfied, then y occurs.

In order to satisfy x, at least one wound must be suffered from at least one pinning weapon.

Once x is satisfied, we go to y. This means we take a pinning test.

At no point does it say that we might need to do y more than once in a single unit's shooting. By taking a single pinning test after suffering a pinning wound, we have satisfied the rule.

Hence option B can just as easily be justified as RAW as option A.
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: