Switch Theme:

Farseers and Support Weapon Platforms  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User





I read somewhere that a warlock may join a support weapon and be the firing model in said unit, could a Farseer do the same thing?
Where did the idea that a Warlock can fire a vibrocannon come from? I must have missed it in my Codex.
If this were legal than i would have a BS 5 Vibrocannon and be able to doom the nearest bad guys since neither requires LoS I could do this really well.
Also I've always assumed that a vibrocannon hitting my own units/vehicles would damage them but i dont know where it might actually say so.

 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Dantor wrote:I read somewhere that a warlock may join a support weapon and be the firing model in said unit, could a Farseer do the same thing?
Where did the idea that a Warlock can fire a vibrocannon come from? I must have missed it in my Codex.


From the BRB, "Sometimes the player has the choice of adding leaders or additional models to the crew of an artillery unit. These models are part of the crew in all respects and may operate the guns as normal, even if they are otherwise slightly different from the rest of the crew. Independent characters that join the unit, however, do not count as crew and cannot operate the guns."

Also I've always assumed that a vibrocannon hitting my own units/vehicles would damage them but i dont know where it might actually say so.
The rules for it clearly state "Any unit which the line passes through suffers D6 hits" this literally means ANY unit, including friendly ones, even potentially those locked in combat although they could not be the target of the shooting.

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2009/02/12 08:33:31


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: