Switch Theme:

Choas Codex: Tzeentch Sorcerers may use two powers in a turn  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

In the case of the aspiring champion, if you paid for gift of chaos, 1 time, and the book states that a model with the mark of Tzeentch may use up to two powers in a turn. Can you use gift of chaos twice? Basically do I have to purchase gift of chaos once or twice?
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Pg 50 of the rulebook, last sentence in parenthesis.

You cannot use the same power more than once in a turn.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Yakface:

That's strictly Psychic Shooting attacks.

See the Chaos Space Marine FAQ for details that answer Sazzlefrats' question correctly:

Chaos Space Marine FAQ wrote:Q. Can Ahriman use the same power two or even three times during the same turn?

A. Powers that are psychic shooting attacks can only be used once per turn. Gift of Chaos can be used multiple times, as it is not a psychic shooting attack. The same is true for Warptime, but of course there is no point in using this power more than once per turn!
   
Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Space Marine of Slaanesh





The Dark City

Nurglitch wrote:
Chaos Space Marine FAQ wrote:Q. Can Ahriman use the same power two or even three times during the same turn?

A. Powers that are psychic shooting attacks can only be used once per turn. Gift of Chaos can be used multiple times, as it is not a psychic shooting attack. The same is true for Warptime, but of course there is no point in using this power more than once per turn!


Though doing three Gifts of Chaos in a turn won't win you any friends. Lol.

“You dare challenge me, monkeigh? I, the harvester of souls, the ambassador of pain? Let me educate you; I need a new plaything.” – Archon Dax’Sszeth Xelkireth, Kabal of the Dread Shadow
Index Xenos: Kabal of the Dread Shadow
WIP Blog: Kabal of the Dread Shadow
The Dark City: The Only Dark Eldar Exclusive Forum 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Sure it will. Between 0 and 3 of them!
   
Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Space Marine of Slaanesh





The Dark City

Lol. You're right.

As a reformed Chaos player, I used Ahriman to "assassinate" a Chapter Master in a 2500pt game, by turning him into a spawn. I realized soon after I needed more spawn models.

“You dare challenge me, monkeigh? I, the harvester of souls, the ambassador of pain? Let me educate you; I need a new plaything.” – Archon Dax’Sszeth Xelkireth, Kabal of the Dread Shadow
Index Xenos: Kabal of the Dread Shadow
WIP Blog: Kabal of the Dread Shadow
The Dark City: The Only Dark Eldar Exclusive Forum 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Nurglitch wrote:Yakface:

That's strictly Psychic Shooting attacks.

See the Chaos Space Marine FAQ for details that answer Sazzlefrats' question correctly:

Chaos Space Marine FAQ wrote:Q. Can Ahriman use the same power two or even three times during the same turn?

A. Powers that are psychic shooting attacks can only be used once per turn. Gift of Chaos can be used multiple times, as it is not a psychic shooting attack. The same is true for Warptime, but of course there is no point in using this power more than once per turn!



Good point. My bad.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in ca
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch





Nova Scotia

Asmodeus wrote:Though doing three Gifts of Chaos in a turn won't win you any friends. Lol.

Nurglitch wrote:Sure it will. Between 0 and 3 of them!

I have no idea why this is so funny, hahah.
   
Made in ph
Frenzied Juggernaut






so is it possible for a tzeentch herald to shoot with master of sorcery to cast gift of chaos twice? and for an MC to shoot it thrice?

qwekel wants to get bigger, please click on him and level him up.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







enmitee wrote:so is it possible for a tzeentch herald to shoot with master of sorcery to cast gift of chaos twice? and for an MC to shoot it thrice?

Daemons have Boon of Mutation rather than Gift Of Chaos, and Boon of Mutation is declared a ranged weapon in the second paragraph of its description. So, no, it is not possible because the demonic version of mastery only allows the herald to fire an extra ranged weapon and does not include a provision allowing it to fire one of its weapons twice.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: