Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 06:14:17
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Not too familiar with IG and their troop platoons,
but they are composed of a command squad and like an infantry squad as well in a single entry, so do you roll 1 dice for a reserve roll or 2?
thanks in advance.
|
qwekel wants to get bigger, please click on him and level him up.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 06:28:05
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God
|
since 1 platoon count as 1 troop choice,
I guess it makes sense the :
1 command squad and 2 troops come in together at same time
i think...
*edit smiley faces gone
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/22 06:37:15
Paused
◙▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
◂◂ ► ▐ ▌ ◼ ▸▸
ʳʷ ᵖˡᵃʸ ᵖᵃᵘˢᵉ ˢᵗᵒᵖ ᶠᶠ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 06:32:33
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
That's not what im talking about. lol
An infantry platoon (A single troop choice) is composed of 2 infantry squads and 1 command platoon.
I want to know that if you roll for reserve in the second turn, do you roll for 1 dice for all 3 of them since they are just a single troops choice, or do you roll 3 dice. (for the command platoon, and 2 infantry squads)
|
qwekel wants to get bigger, please click on him and level him up.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 06:34:07
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Codex is pretty clear. You roll for the entire platoon together.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 06:36:53
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God
|
Thats what i said! ( well i guess i worded it bad lol )
altogether 1 dice .
no smiley face too!
|
Paused
◙▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
◂◂ ► ▐ ▌ ◼ ▸▸
ʳʷ ᵖˡᵃʸ ᵖᵃᵘˢᵉ ˢᵗᵒᵖ ᶠᶠ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/22 08:41:57
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
LunaHound wrote:Thats what i said! ( well i guess i worded it bad lol )
altogether 1 dice .
no smiley face too!
But your reasoning is wrong, normally you roll individually for each unit, if this same selection of units was made in any other army from another codex you would have to roll seperately for each squad. The reason you roll as a single unit is because the Imperial guard codex has a special rule that says "Each Platoon ... is rolled for collectively when rolling for reserves."
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/23 14:53:12
Subject: IG platoon.
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Yes, a single die roll for all elements of the same platoon that are in Reserve, even if arriving by different methods, ie deep strike, outflank, etc has no bearing.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
|