Switch Theme:

Multiple fanatics  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Human Auxiliary to the Empire




Played a night goblin unit with two fanatics. We played it that:

1. Both fanatics were released when someone got within 8"

2. Each fanatic was diced for separately.

Is this correct?

Also, a bonus very simple question about a "stand & shoot" reaction -- If a unit is charged from the flank or rear (where it normally can't shoot) can it still do a Stand & Shoot? Or just a hold or flee?

Thanks -

Geoff

   
Made in us
Foolproof Falcon Pilot






Wrong game...this needs to be in the WHFB section...

   
Made in us
Human Auxiliary to the Empire




Ack! I am completely humiliated... Brain seizure.

Sorry! Is there a way to delete a thread?

Geoff

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/24 16:24:58


 
   
Made in gb
Guardsman with Flashlight




1. Each fanatic is dice seperately, you are correct.

2.Stand and shoot can only be carried out if the unit is charged in the front as this is the only place they can see. They can only ellect to stand (with no shooting option) or flee. However, fast cavalry are exempt from this and can stand a shoot if charged from flank/rear as they do have 360 degree vision.

Hope this helps.

40k
750 - Guard
1000 -Daemonhunters

WHFB
1000 - Empire
750 - Dwarfs 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Skirmishers (like skinks) also have 360 line of sight, so could S&S from any direction as well.

In addition Treemen were FAQd to be able to strangleroot from any direction as well. randomly
   
Made in us
Auspicious Aspiring Champion of Chaos





On the perfumed wind

Treeman wha? What kind of a ruling is that?!

Begone with thee intuition! We have no use for your kind here!

“It was in lands of the Chi-An where she finally ran him to ground. There she kissed him deeply as he lay dying, and so stole from him his last, agonized breath.

On a delicate chain at her throat, she keeps it with her to this day.”
 
   
Made in us
Average Orc Boy




Here nor their. USA

whats the best amount of fanitics in an army?
   
Made in us
Crazed Savage Orc




Minneapolis, MN

ip vin snarller dehizvin wrote:whats the best amount of fanitics in an army?


Depends on how you are running your army. Usually I go for 2 in every unit of Black Gobbos.

Stay Alert! Trust no one! Keep your laser handy!!

HAPPINESS IS MANDATORY


 
   
Made in us
Snotty Snotling




HailShorty wrote:1. Each fanatic is dice seperately, you are correct.

2.Stand and shoot can only be carried out if the unit is charged in the front as this is the only place they can see. They can only ellect to stand (with no shooting option) or flee. However, fast cavalry are exempt from this and can stand a shoot if charged from flank/rear as they do have 360 degree vision.

Hope this helps.


Just a minor correction on your #2. From page 70 of the main rules:

Line of Sight
In the shooting phase, fast cavalry models can fire all round, regardless of the directions in which the models are facing . . . Note that for charging, stand & shoot reactions, etc, the model needs to be facing the enemy as normal.

   
Made in jp
Average Orc Boy





Kona, HI

The treeman strangle root shooting attack does not require line of sight so it can be used even when charged from the flank or rear. I would assume that any attack with those rules can be used for flank/ rear charges (banshee's wail etc.)

"They just told me to wing it and that it would be cool, but obviously it is not"
"You can't have everything is! Nothing isn't!"
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: