Switch Theme:

A weird question about vindicators, blast weapons, and how ordnance works on vehicles :P  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut



NSW Australia

Hey guys I acquired a Chaos Vindicator today and I'm curious if a 'hull mounted demolisher cannon' means anything special like it's unable to be destroyed by a weapon destroyed result, though I doubt it'd be that good .

As for my second question I'm curious about the scatter rolled on small blast weapons like plasma cannons and frag missiles from the rocket launcher, do you roll one dice and subtract the result by the BS like a few people said today or do you roll the two dice, add the result together, and subtract the BS?

Finally another thing that keeps coming up in games is ordnance on vehicles and what constitutes 'half strength', does the middle dot have to be somewhere on the vehicle to cause a hit or does it need to just cover more than half of the vehicle?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/28 11:59:40


 
   
Made in nz
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm





New Zealand

I can't answer the first question sorry, however for question 2 (small blast scatter) It scatters 2D6 Minus firers BS, assuming to does scatter of course.

A blast only counts as half strength when the hole scatters off of the target vehicles hull (so just part of the marker is on the target)
This isnt just for ordnance though, its all blast weapons

I play: - 2000pt
Deathwing - 12-1500 pts and counting
 
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Hull mounted just means it has a pretty restricted fire sector if you can't turn the vehicle. See the picture on pg 59 of the main rulebook.

   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






1. Clearly answered page 59 of the core rule book.

2. Clearly answered page 30 of the core rule book.

3. Clearly answered page 60 of the core rule book.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Drunkspleen wrote:1. Clearly answered page 59 of the core rule book.

2. Clearly answered page 30 of the core rule book.

3. Clearly answered page 60 of the core rule book.
Yup pretty much what he said.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: