Switch Theme:

Thunderfire Tremor shells question....only need to hit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander







Am I reading this right? A unit only needs to be hit to be affected by a Tremor shell's special effect? It does not have to take a wound nor lose a model?

Line it up right, and hope for some good scatters and someone's army is gonna be slow.......

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in us
Enginseer with a Wrench





Salt Lake City, UT

That is correct. I don't have my 'dex, but I believe it specifically says that any unit hit by the tremor shell will move as if in difficult terrain the following turn. Also great for those pesky jump infantry. Force them to choose between standing still, foot-slogging d6", or taking dangerous terrain tests. I love my Thunderfire Cannon. 100 points for long-range, flexible annoyance AND a decked-out Techmarine? Yes, please.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/04/08 22:24:42


 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yes that is correct, so long as as even a model is hit, the Tremor effect applies.

So you could miss 3 shots entirely, and clip just 1 model with the 4th, and they would indeed be affected.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Enginseer with a Wrench





Salt Lake City, UT

Great Emperor's Liver, that's 2!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: