AtraAngelis wrote:Hello community,
My question centers around the Dark Angel Codex and the Command Sqaud. IT also focuses on the Rule books rule concerning IC and Retinues and Close combat.
Issue:
IC and command sqaud (5 strong) was engaged in HTH.
Wounds were scored against the "sqaud" as declared by my opposing player.
During wound allocation was informed that no wounds can be allocated to the IC because the woulds went into the sqaud.
According to DA codex, IC may purchase a comand sqaud that he may never leave during the game unless it is wiped out.
Question focus:
Does this constitue him having a "retinue". Thus causing the IC to be ruled as an upgrade for the sqaud accordding to the rule book OR is he considerd to be a separate entitiy?
Thank you, Atra
No, the Dark Angel codex does not allow an
IC to purchase a unit he may never leave during the game. It just allows the
IC and the unit to be part of the same force organization choice (which is NOT the same thing, see page 92 of the rulebook: 'multiple unit choices').
There have been no retinue units in any of the codexes beginning with the last Eldar codex.