Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/03 01:27:22
Subject: Lumbering Behemoth
|
 |
Hacking Interventor
|
Question on this rule for the new guard book: Does the rule mean that a russ can fire the main cannon even when shaken or stunned?
It does seem to imply that, seeing as normally you would be unable to fire when shaken or stunned, but could fire the turret weapon in addition.
A local redshirt though, is saying that it does not because it does not have a few select lines from the power of the machine spirit rule.
What say dakka?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/03 01:34:15
Subject: Lumbering Behemoth
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
sharkticon wrote:Question on this rule for the new guard book: Does the rule mean that a russ can fire the main cannon even when shaken or stunned?
No.
Simple.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/03 01:35:38
Subject: Lumbering Behemoth
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The rule states that it can fire the main turret "in addition to any other weapon it is usually allowed to fire" -0 which seems to directly override stunned / shaken.
Stunned / Shalen - may not fire any weapons
L Behemoth - may fire the turret in addition to the no weapons it is allowed.
It;s a tricky.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/03 01:40:55
Subject: Lumbering Behemoth
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
No, not really. PotMS Specifically allows you to fire when stunned. This does not. This rule overrides the rules regarding Ordnance/Primary+Defensive weapons. The benefit of this rule is that you can fire the Ordnance Turret Weapon, AND the heavy Bolter/Lascannon. Normally you cannot fire any other weapons if you fire an Ordnance weapon. If you are gonna pull the "normally" on us, I cannot "Normally" shoot in your shooting phase, can my Leman Russ fire then too? It's the same Circular Logic Argument as orders in the enemy turn.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/05/03 01:41:52
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/03 06:58:16
Subject: Lumbering Behemoth
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
The rule is pretty clear, it just changes the weapon allowances for a leman russ when going at combat speed or staying stationary, other rules still affect it as normal such as shaken/stunned.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
|