Aight, I got another question about my Monolith. Specifically the portal...
The rules for it say that it can transport a unit of Necrons, blah blah blah....the FAQ (and codex itself) go on to say the unit can move IF neither the monolith or transported unit previously moved that turn. All good.
However, here's the situation I've been in more than once:
A squad of Necrons has had to fall back for whatever reason my last turn (falling back from assault or something), However, this turn they can't regroup because there are enemies within 6" (or maybe under 50%, but that hasn't happened yet), so they "Automatically fail their regrouping test and fall back 2D6 inches" Now, the questions I have here are:
1.Can I transport the falling back unit BEFORE it automatically falls back 2D6"?
1a. If I can, would it then be able to pass it's regrouping test if there are no longer no enemies within 6"?
1b. If not, would they fall back if the monolith moved, or not because "They can't move if the monolith moved prior to teleportation"?
Whenever this comes up, I always just say that I can't transport till after the fall back move, but of course the opposite would be REALLY helpful (both times the Necrons ran right off the board in that turn, by rolling like double 6's or something stupid)
|