Switch Theme:

Transport question for orks?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Squishy Squig



Burnaby, BC, Canada

so ive been looking through my okry codex of goodness
and ive just thought of something, for a battlewagon it says i can take 20 models without the killkannon upgrade
however if i wanted to put some ork boyz in there it doesnt say in their entry that they can be put into a battlewagon?

it doesnt say they cant......but it doesnt say they can either!

can they climb into a battlewagon or not?

Someone in a high position can look to see what those under him think, but he shouldn't change himself for them. Just do as you like, and if no one follows you then that just means you weren't good enough for them. - Bleach. 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Battlewagons are not dedicated transports. They're not purchased as an upgrade to a unit, but in a unit in it's own right that takes up a selection on the Force Organization chart.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Ghaz wrote:Battlewagons are not dedicated transports. They're not purchased as an upgrade to a unit, but in a unit in it's own right that takes up a selection on the Force Organization chart.
Of course, if you purchased your battlewagon as an upgrade for your Nob squad then it IS a dedicated transport and only those nobz can deploy in it though any unit can ride in it.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Da_Boss-Lord wrote:can they climb into a battlewagon or not?


Yes, any unit that fits can ride in any thing with a transport capacity once the game starts (the dedicated transport issue only matters during intial deployment).

Jack


The rules:
1) Style over Substance.
2) Attitude is Everything.
3) Always take it to the Edge.
4) Break the Rules. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







As pointed out, yes you may Ride the boyz in it, but cannot start the game in them if it is a Dedicated Transport for some Nobz.

However, if you wanted, you can deploy the boyz all within 2" of the Waggon at deployment, then turn one embark them all then drive the wagon off as per page 66 of the BRB

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in ca
Squishy Squig



Burnaby, BC, Canada

ok i understand now
thanks alot guys, sometimes these rules arent too clear

Someone in a high position can look to see what those under him think, but he shouldn't change himself for them. Just do as you like, and if no one follows you then that just means you weren't good enough for them. - Bleach. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: