Switch Theme:

Nightbringer PWN  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




The darkest spot between galaxies, leading my armada.

Does the Nightbringers Gaze of Death- Str 4, no armor saves, allow for FNP to be used against it?

Irony, thy name is bitch- My greatest quote during Nazi Zombies. 
   
Made in au
Killer Klaivex






Forever alone

It is not a power weapon or AP1/2, so yes, you can use FNP.

People are like dice, a certain Frenchman said that. You throw yourself in the direction of your own choosing. People are free because they can do that. Everyone's circumstances are different, but no matter how small the choice, at the very least, you can throw yourself. It's not chance or fate. It's the choice you made. 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Cheese Elemental wrote:It is not a power weapon or AP1/2, so yes, you can use FNP.


Actually, if it doesn't allow any armor saves then that is something that denies FNP as well.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Cheese Elemental - the appropriate rule you missed is "and any weapon that never allows armour saves" - this is an example of a weapon which does not allow armour saves for any model, therefore you cannot use FNP.

See also wind of chaos, etc...
   
Made in ie
Waaagh! Warbiker




No, It denies Armour saves so FNP cannot be taken
   
Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




The darkest spot between galaxies, leading my armada.

Thanks.

Irony, thy name is bitch- My greatest quote during Nazi Zombies. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: