Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/18 20:10:42
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
If you hold a valkyrie in reserve, when the vehicle comes on from the board edge, does the valkyrie get to fire all of its weapons or does it get to fire only one? The vehicle is more than 6" in length so technically it would only be able to fire one. Is there any FAQ or clarifcation of what can fire. I got into a fight with a person at the FLGS and they said that they all got to fire the turn they came on.
This is the case for many vehicles in 40k, ie landraiders, battlewagons and the like.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/18 21:29:45
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Enginseer with a Wrench
|
The vehicle moves onto the table from the edge. If it moves more than 6" to get fully onto the table, it would fire as such. I believe this was different in 4th, as you placed the model at the table edge prior to movement.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/18 22:00:09
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
It was the same in 4E.
There is no rule saying you must move fully onto the table. If the valk moves 6", it can fire as such, if it moves more than 6", it can fire as such.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/18 22:04:38
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Enginseer with a Wrench
|
If any part of the hull of a vehicle is off-table, the vehicle (and its contents) is destroyed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/18 23:12:14
Subject: Re:Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hey yakface, can i get a ruling on this to the Adepticon FAQ
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/19 00:02:38
Subject: Re:Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
Fantasy4life wrote:Hey yakface, can i get a ruling on this to the Adepticon FAQ
Yes and while you're at it make me a cup of tea and some scones.
I am going to assume you didn't even bother reading the latest Faq (v2.2) did you? because, lo and behold, they actually did cover this!
Page 16 INATFAQ V2.2 wrote:RB.94D.02 – Q: Some vehicles are so big they cannot move on from the table edge without moving faster than combat speed. Are such vehicles forced to move faster than combat speed on the turn they move onto the table?
A: No, if a vehicle is so large it cannot totally fit onto the table when moving onto the table at combat speed, players are allowed to leave the back end of the vehicle hanging off the edge of the table [clarification]. If players are concerned about their model falling off the table they can mark the spot where it is supposed to be and then temporarily move the model fully onto the table.
---
Note: While a vehicle is partially ‘hanging off the table’, any access points off the table may not be used and any blast with the center hole over the vehicle will hit it, even if the blast is technically off the table.
---
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/19 00:14:23
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
KaloranSLC wrote:If any part of the hull of a vehicle is off-table, the vehicle (and its contents) is destroyed.
There is no rule to that effect, that only applies to units that are falling back, which is an impossibility for vehicles given thier lack of a leadership characteristic.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/19 04:44:30
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
In my club, we measure its movement to the front end of the base (it's an oval) which is slightly under 6", allowing it to move 6" onto the table and therefore fire TWO weapons (it is a FAST, skimmer) unless one is a hellstrike (when it's one of them).
It's a based vehicle, just like a Falcon. For convenience we use the base for movement calculations, as you would for any other based model.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/19 08:19:45
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Kaloran, there is no rule that states what you are asserting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/19 15:44:27
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Enginseer with a Wrench
|
Ok, I'm probably transferring the issues with deep striking pods. My bad.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/21 01:18:11
Subject: Re:Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores
|
To the OP. When you got into the 'fight' at the FLGS, was the other guy trying to fire his Rocket Pods? Because those are only Str 4 and are defensive weaponry and as I understand it even if he moved over 6 inches, with a Fast vehicle (ie Valkyrie), he could still fire both Rocket Pods as well as his main weapon.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/05/21 01:18:49
Subject: Imperial Guard Valkyrie Reserves Rolls
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Aye, with rocket Pods you might as well move 12"
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
|